Manohar Ajgaonkar is Deputy Chief Minister of Goa



Panaji: State Tourism Minister Manohar Ajgaonkar, who split from MGP to join BJP on Wednesday, was designated as Deputy Chief Minister of the State.

Ajgaonkar becomes the second deputy chief minister after Goa Forward Party’s minister Vijai Sardesai in Pramod Sawant led cabinet.

State Joint Secretary (General Administration) Varsha Naik has issued order which states “government is pleased to designate Vijai Sardesai, minister and Manohar Ajgaonkar, minister as the Deputy Chief Minister with immediate effect.”

Sawant on Wednesday dropped then Deputy Chief Minister Sudin Dhavalikar from State cabinet and inducted another BJP MLA Dipak Pawaskar in a late night ceremony.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here