Congress dissolves block committees of Shiroda and Mandrem constituencies


Panaji: Following resignation of their MLAs Subhash Shirodkar and Dayanand Sopte, the Congress party today dissolved the block committees of Shiorda and Mandrem assembly constituencies with immediate effect.

Shirodkar, representing Shiroda constituency, and Sopte, elected from Mandrem, had resigned as MLAs on October 16 and later joined BJP.

In a press statement issued, Congress spokesperson Amarnath Panjikar said that GPCC dissolved Mandrem and Shiroda block congress committees with immediate effect.

“Both blocks will be reconstituted after consulting party office bearers from both the constituencies,” Panjikar said.

The meeting of office bearers of Mandrem constituency is been called on Saturday at 4.00pm in Congress head office in Panaji. 


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here