Porvorim leaders including Gupesh Naik quit Congress


Panaji: Within a month after joining Congress party, former Zilla Panchayat member Gupesh Naik and others quit the party on Friday.

Naik and others are staunch supporters of Porvorim MLA Rohan Khaunte, who is an Independent MLA.

Along with Naik, Deepraj Naik, Narayan Naik and Candelario Jamie Antonio Pinto has also tendered their resignation from the party.

Though the reason for the resignation is not specified in the letter, the leaders claimed that Congress is a non starter and also non serious about upcoming elections.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here