Additional portfolios allotted to ministers, CM retains Finance, Home, Education


Panaji: Though the formal notification is awaited, Chief Minister Pramod Sawant has distributed additional portfolios to the current council of ministers, except Vinod Palyekar.

Sources stated that Deputy Chief Minister Vijai Sardesai will get the portfolio of Forest while Vishwajit Rane will be Law and Industries minister.

Govind Gawade has been given Co-operation department. Mauvin Godinho has been given Transport department while Nilesh Cabral gets Environment and Science and Technology departments.

Milind Naik gets River Navigation and Provedoria departments while Jayesh Salgaonkar gets Museaum department.

Deepak Pauskar gets Handicraft and Goa Gazeteer while Deputy Chief Minister Manohar Ajgaonkar gets Official Language and Public Grievances departments.

Rohan Khaunte has been given Planning and Statistics department.

The notification is expected this evening.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here