Goa BJP supports J P Nadda for President’s post


New Delhi:  Goa BJP core committee led by president Sadanand Tanawade today filed nominations in support of JP Nadda, who is set to be elected unopposed as the new BJP National President.
The nomination were filed at BJP headquarters New Delhi.
Union Minister for State for Defence Shripad Naik, Goa Chief Minister Dr Pramod Sawant, Deputy Chief Ministers Chandrakant Kavlekar and Manohar Ajgaonkar were also present at time of filing of nomination.
The BJP State core committee members general Secretary Narendra Sawaikar and Damodar Naik along with former MLAs Rajendra Arlekar and Laxmikant Parsekar were part of the team. Party treasurer Sanjiv Desai was also present.
The official announcement of Nadda, who will be elected unopposed, will be made in the afternoon.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here