Shripad Naik is North Goa MP for fifth time


Panaji: Union AYUSH minister and BJP candidate Shripad Naik has retained North Goa Parlimantary seat by defeating his nearest rival by 79,627 votes.

In a history of sorts, Naik has got elected from this parliamentary constituency for fifth time in a row on BJP ticket.

The election official said that Naik polled 244034 votes while his rival, congress candidate Girish Chodankar got 164407 votes.

AAP candidate Dattatraya Padgaonkar polled 4748 votes while Independent Aishwarya Salgaoncar got 2124 votes and Bhagwant Kamat polled 2430 votes. Total 7047 people voted for NOTA in this constituency which had witnessed 73.92 per cent voting.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here