Opposition parties protest against suspension of 142 MPs from Parliament


Panaji: The opposition parties on Friday protested against the suspension of 142 MPs from both the Houses of Parliament.

Goa Pradesh Congress Committee President Amit Patkar, Leader of Opposition Yuri Alemao,  AAP Goa chief  Amit Palekar, NCP Goa chief Jose Philip D’Souza, Shiv Sena Goa chief Jitesh Kamat and TMC leader Tanoj Adwalkar participated in the protest.

Congress MLAs  Carlose Alvares Ferreira and Altone D’Costa were also present for the protest.

The protest was held at historic Azad Maidan in the heart of the city.

Addressing the workers,  Patkar said that the MPs were making the right demand, after which they were suspended from the Parliament.

“We all the partners of INDIA alliance have gathered here for the protest,” the GPCC chief said.

He said that BJP and its leaders are busy in suppressing the voice of opposition.

Patkar said that the upcoming 2024 Lok Sabha will witness

Patkar said that INDIA alliance will throw away the NDA led by BJP.

Leader of Opposition Yuri Alemao said that the attack on the opposition on the floor of the House is condemnable. He said that the BJP is acting like dictator disrespecting the democracy of our country.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here