VMSCL Miramar conducts VM Salgaonkar Memorial National Moot Court Competition 2022


Miramar: On 22nd of April, 2022, the V.M. SALGAOCAR MEMORIAL NATIONAL MOOT COURT COMPETITION 2022 was officially declared open. The event was inaugurated in the presence of the esteemed Chief Guest, Shri. Jaspal Singh, Director General of Police, Government of Goa.

This event took place over there days from 22nd to 24th April 2022 through the virtual mode. A total of 14 Law Colleges from across India competed for the prestigious Competition through five competition rounds spread over two days. A total of 29 esteemed Advocates from the State of Goa, judged the event.

The Competition was won by Christ Academy Institute of Law, Bengaluru, and Govind Ramnath Kare College of Law was the Runner Up.  The Best Advocate award was won by Nayama Smith Joseph, Christ Academy Institute of Law, Bengaluru and the Late. Adv. Julius T. Nayak Best Memorial Award was bagged by Faculty of Law, Banaras Hindu University, Varanasi, U.P.  The Late. Adv. Julius T. Nayak Best Memorial Award was sponsored by Business Goa magazine.

The Final round took place on 24th April and was presided over by Senior Adv. Shri. Saresh Lotlikar along with Senior Advocate Shri. Ramchandra Ramani and Senior Advocate Shri. Cleofato Coutinho. The Valedictory function was presided over by Senior Advocate Shri. Saresh Lotlikar.

The Programme was coordinated by Faculty Coordinator Dr. Mrunmayi M. Vaidya and Co-coordinator Dr. Aamod Shirali, Director Moot Court Society and the Student Coordinator Mr. Anant Nagi.

The event was conducted with the involvement of the faculty and 60 student volunteers. The program was compared for both days by Ms. Diya Kamat, Mr. Ishan Kenkre, Ms. Dimple Purohit and Mr.Raj Chodankar.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here