Four new ministers inducted in Sawant led cabinet

Share This Post

Panaji: Goa Governor Mridula Sinha on Saturday inducted four new ministers in Pramod Sawant led Cabinet.
Chandrakant kavlekar, Jeniffer Monserratte, Philip Neri Rodrigues and Michael Lobo were sworn in by the governor in a function held at Raj Bhavan On Saturday.
Swearing in was held After Sawant dropped Four ministers from his cabinet including three from Goa forward party And one Independent MLA.
Goa forward party’s Chief and deputy chief minister Vijai Sardesai Along with his two colleagues Jayesh Salgaoncar and Vinod Palyekar were dropped from the cabinet.
Independent MLA Rohan Khaunte was also a sign from the cabinet on Saturday.
Of the four ministers indicted on Saturday Three are from The bench of 10 MLAs of Congress who had switched over to BJP on Wednesday.

0 Reviews

Write a Review


Read Previous

Michael Lobo resigns as Deputy Speaker

Read Next

Goa Forward Party withdraws from govt, dons the role of a watchdog

Leave a Reply