Both DyCMs of BJP trailing against Congress candidates


Panaji:  Both the deputy chief ministers of BJP government – Manohar Ajgaonkar and Chandrakant Kavlekar – were trailing against their nearest congress rivals, as per ECI website.

Ajgaonkar who is pitted against leader of opposition Digambar Kamat was trailing by 2003 votes after the second round. Kamat is a sitting MLA of Margao constituency while Ajgaonkar was fielded against him by the BJP moving him away

On the other hand, Kavlekar was trailing against his congress rival Altone D’Costa in Quepem assembly segment by 1422 votes, the website has said.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here