Proud moment for Goa, BJP reacts after state leaders find place in National Executive


Panaji: It’s a proud moment for Goa as the Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) new national executive committee has, for the first time, State party leaders on board. Five-time North Goa Member of Parliament and Union Minister Shri Shripad Naik, is among 80 National Executive Members.

BJP National President Shri J P Nadda has also appointed ministers Shri Vishwajit Rane and Shri Mauvin Godinho as special invitees among other State and National Leaders.

Chief Minister Shri Dr Pramod Sawant, Dy CMs Shri Chandrakant Kavlekar and Shri Manohar Ajgaonkar, Ex-CM Shri Laxmikant Parsekar, State BJP President Shri Sadanand Tanavade and State General Secretary (Organisation) Shri Satish Dhond are included as Permanent Invitees/Ex-Officio members of the National Executive Committee from Goa.

The party has just a while ago declared the members of the National Executive Committee, Special Invitees to National Executive and Permanent Invitees (ex officio) based on the appointment by Shri Nadda.

The 80-member Committee comprises of Hon Prime Minister Shri Narendra Modi, Union Ministers Shri Rajnath Singh, Shri Amit Shah, Shri Nitin Gadkari, Shri Piyush Goyal besides party veterans Shri Lal Krishna Advani and Dr Murli Manohar Joshi and National office bearers.

The Committee will also have 50 Special Invitees and 179 Permanent Invitees which includes CMs, Dy CMs, Leader of Legislative Party in Assemblies and Councils, ex-CMs and ex-Dy CMs, National Spokespersons, National Morcha Presidents, State Prabharis/Sah-Prabharis, State Presidents, State General Secretaries (Organization) and Sanghatans.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here