NCP announces its first list of Goa candidates



Panaji: Nationalist Congress Party on Thursday announced its first list of four candidates for upcoming Goa polls, which the party will fight in alliance with Shiv Sena.

NCP National National General Secretary Praful Patel announced the list of candidates which includes its State Unit President Jose Philip, who would be contesting from Dabolim assembly constituency.

The party has given ticket to Rehnan Muzawar in Navelim assembly constituency, Digavijay Verlekar (Priol) and Dr Subhash Prabhu Desai (Shiroda).

NCP and Shiv Sena has announced that they would be fighting upcoming Goa polls together. The leaders of both the parties had announced pre poll alliance on Wednesday.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here