Elvis Gomes to contest from Panaji, another list is declared 


Panaji:  Former BJP MLA Carlose Almeida and former AAP Goa convener Elvis Gomes features in the fresh list of candidates announced by Congress for upcoming Goa polls.

All India Congress Committee General Secretary Mukul Wasanik announced the list which has approved candidatures in Panaji, Shiroda, Vasco, Benaulim and Curchorem assembly constituencies.

Former bureacrat and ex-AAP Goa convener Elvis Gomes will contest from Panaji Assembly segment while former BJP MLA Carlose Almeida will be fielded from Vasco.

Other candidates include Tukaram Borkar (Shiroda), Anthony Dias (Benaulim) and Amit Patkar (Curchorem).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here