Congress announces its first list of eight candidates for Goa polls


Panaji: Congress party on Thursday announced its first list of candidates for upcoming Goa elections with giving ticket to two out of its three sitting MLAs.


Two MLAs Digambar Kamat (Margao) and Aleixo Reginaldo Lourenco (Curtorim) are in the list of the eight candidates which was announced on Thursday.


Sudhir Kanolkar will contest from Mapusa assembly constituency, Tony Rodrigues from Taleigao, Rajesh Verenkar from Ponda, Sankalp Amonkar from Mormugao, Yuri Alemao from Cuncolim and Altone D’Costa from Quepem assembly segment.


The list is signed by General Secretary of party’s Central Election Committee Mukul Wasnik.


Goa Pradesh Congress Committee President Girish Chodankar said that the second list of candidates will be announced soon by the party.




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here