20 budding talent selected as Goa Scholars


Panaji: The Directorate of Higher Education has selected 20 budding talent as Goa Scholars under the Goa Scholar Scheme 2017-18.

Filipe Borges, Andrei D’Souza, Granville Goes, Grishma Palkar, Deep Madkaikar, Kunhi Najamun Nisha, Aparajita Naik, Barkha Naik, Daksha Naik, Nikita Pinto, Narendra Prabhu, Salil Pai, Sanjana Prabhu Desai, Sagar Sangoldkar, Laxman Sawant, Amira Shaikh, Ajay Shanbag, Akhil Shenvi, Tanvi Nadkarni and Diksha Tari are the selected candidates.

The scheme introduced by Ex Chief Minister Late Manohar Parrikar in 2004-05, was to identiy and encourage young meritorious and outstanding scholars from Goa to pursue their post-graduate and doctoral studies at reputed universities and higher education institutions both in India and abroad.

Goa Scholars selected for 2017-18 included students from diverse areas like mechanical / electrical & computer/ engineering, geo-science, geo-physics & space physics, mathematics, sustainable architecture, management, cinema & digital media, Electronics, transfusion medicine, veterinary bio-sciences, paediatric cardiology, medical technology, etc.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here