Three more ministers to be sworn in on Saturday in Sawant-led cabinet


Panaji: Swearing-in ceremony of three cabinet ministers in Dr Pramod Sawant-led government would be held on Saturday (tomorrow) at 12 noon.

In a media statement issued here, State Information and Publicity department has said that the swearing-in ceremony would be held at 12 noon at Raj Bhavan, near here.

Governor P S Sreedharan Pillai will give oath to all the three ministers.  Chief minister Dr Pramod Sawant along with eight other ministers had taken oath on March 28 in presence of Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

Three posts in the cabinet were vacant, which would be sworn-in tomorrow. The government is yet to officially reveal names of the three ministers who would be sworn-in on Saturday.

In all 20 MLAs of BJP, three Independents and two from Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party have supported Sawant. BJP sources confirmed that Sudin Dhavalikar (MGP) would be one of the MLA, who would be inducted in the cabinet, while the names of two other ministers is not disclosed.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here