Michael D’Souza, Nikhil Desai amongst those 37 civil service officers transferred with immediate effect


Panaji: Chief Minister Pramod Sawant today transferred 37 civil service officers with immediate effect.

The order issued by Under Secretary (Personnel II) Shashank Thakur has mentioned that the transfers and postings of the officers are in public interest.

The major reshuffle includes that of Additional Secretary to Chief Minister Michael D’Souza, who is now posted as additional secretary to Housing.

Sunil Masurkar is now appointed as additional secretary finance replacing D’Souza, who was holding the post since 2012.

Government has appointed Ashutosh Apte as the new Director to the Directorate of Mines and Geology.

Former director Mines Prasanna Acharya is now appointed as Additional Collector to South Goa District.

Government has also shunted out director transport Nikhil Dessai, following series of complaints from tourist taxi operators of harassment and corruption. Dessai, who continues to be managing director of Goa Tourism Development Corporation (GTDC), is now been replaced by Rajan Satardekar as director transport.

Parag Nagarsekar is appointed as Director Social Welfare, Gopal Parsekar director Panchayat, Raju Gawas Director (Admin) electricity department and Varsha Naik director (Admin) education.

Ajit Pawaskar is appointed as Joint Secretary Health and Gourish Kurtikar as joint secretary Goa Administrative Department.

“The officers shall complete handing over and taking over process with immediate effect and submit compliance report,” the order mentioned.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here