Cong announces its third list, includes former BJP minister, TMC leader in it


Panaji: The Congress Party on Tuesday released third list of its candidates for upcoming Goa polls which includes leaders who have shifted from the BJP and TMC.


The party announced names of nine candidates in its third list which is signed by All India Congress Committee General Secretary Mukul Wasnik.


Ex-BJP minister Michael Lobo, who recently quit the party to join Congress figures in the list along with Lavu Mamlekar, who had quit Trinamool Congress Party. While Lobo will contest from Calangute, Mamlekar is Congress’ candidate from Marcaim Assembly constituency.


The list also includes former Independent MLA Prasad Gaonkar, who had resigned from the House recently to join Congress. He would be contesting from his traditional Sanguem Assembly segment.


Meghashyam Raut is party’s candidate from Bicholim, Aman Lotlikar from Tivim, Vikash Prabhudesai from Porvorim, Anthony Fernandes from St Andre and Janardhan Bhandari from Canacona.


Party’s senior leader Dharmesh Saglani would be contesting from Sankhalim Assembly constituency, which is currently represented by chief minister Pramod Sawant.


Congress has already announced its alliance with Goa Forward Party in the state.


  1. Goans has accepted AAP as an alternative to Congress. Congress is still in a denial mode. Goans gave Congress more than 3 Decades to solve Goans Electricity, Water, Health, Roads, Environments, Home Delivery of Government Services, Home Delivery of Government Ration and many other problems to solve. But instead of solving Goans problems they joined BJP and betrayed the Voters who voted Congress and not BJP. Congress will again betray their voters and hence Congress voters opted for AAP against Congress in recent ZP Election. AAP will emerge as an alternative to Congress & BJP in 2022 Assembly Election.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here