TMC announces its third list of Goa candidates , includes former Cong state spokesman


Panaji:Trinamool Congress Party (TMC) on Tuesday announced its third list of six candidates for upcoming Goa polls, declaring total 24 faces for February 14 elections.

The list released by TMC has Goa Pradesh Congress Committee’s former Spokesman Rakhi Naik Prabhudesai contesting from Sanguem while former Congressman Saifulla Khan will contest from Vasco assembly seat.

Tarak Arolkar, a leader from Mapusa constituency, who had recently quit the Congress to join TMC, will be party’s candidate from Mapusa Assembly constituency.

Former congressman Bholanath Ghadi Sakhalkar will contest from Saligao and folk artist Kanta Kashinath Gaude will represent the party from Quepem Assembly constituency.

TMC has declared its pre poll alliance with Maharashtrawadi Gomantak Party. Mamata Banerjee led party has announced 24 candidates for February 14 elections.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here