Telemedicine Society of India Goa Chapter Inaugurated


The Goa chapter of Indian Telemedicine Society (TSI) was inaugurated on 8th July 2023 marking the presence of Goa on the map of Indian Telemedicine Society, an national organisation active in the field of telemedicine and e-health for past 20 years_.

TIS is working to strengthen policies and infrastructure for delivery of affordable and quality healthcare, efforts are being made to create an connected and comprehensive ecosystem enabling onboarding and linkage to remote and rural populations at state, district and village level.

Telemedicine Society of India is also been instrumental to partner with Government of India to formulate the telemedicine practice guidelines especially during the Covid-19 pandemic, this guidelines ensured timely access to majority of population during isolation due to the pandemic to quality health care as well as ensured legal and regulatory compliance to healthcare providers and doctors.

Dr. B. S Ratta, Executive Member, TSI, in his inaugural address to the members expressed that the prime objective of establishing a state chapter is to encourage development and research activities in telemedicine and E-health, the Goa state chapter was inaugurated in the presence of Dr. Meenu Singh, President TSI and Director AIIMS, Hrishikesh, Dr. Murty Remilla,Secretary TSI, Mr Repu Daman, Treasurer, TSI.

The Goa state chapter constitutes executive committee members,Dr. Suyog Samuel Arawatragi, President,Dr. Babita Angle Prabhudesai, Treasurer, Dr. Devdutt M Sail, Secretary.

The event held at conference hall of Park Regis, Arpora was attended by the founding members of TSI- Goa chapter, all members introduced themselves along with their vision for growth of the organisation in Goa, the following are the founding members,
Dr. Shekhar Shivram Salkar President Elect
Dr. Kedarnath M. Padte Vice President, Dr. Paresh G. Kamat Joint Secretary,Dr. Shuba Jyothy Bobbili, Mr. Chinmay Kantak, Dr. Gaurish Surlakar, Dr. Swati Divyal Pai, Dr. Anushri Mukhopadhyay, Lt. Col. Dr. Parag Prabhudesai, Mr. Sagar Utagi, Dr Sidney Pinto, Dr. Richard L. Fernandes, Dr. Vibhav Verlekar, Dr. K. Ramananda Kamath, Dr. Akshata Kotharkar, Mr. Vinesh Iyer, Mr. Michael Fernandes, Dr. Hameeda Merchant, Dr. Mohammed Mazhar Shaikh, Dr. Keith Allen Fernandes.

Dr. Suyog Samuel Arawatragi,
TSI Goa.
Dr. Babita Angle Prabhudesai, Treasurer
TSI Goa.
Dr. Devdutt M. Sail
TSI Goa.

_For any information kindly contact TSI Goa State Desk on 9822235312_


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here