CM distributes portfolios; Ministers retain all their old portfolios


Panaji: Chief Minister Dr Pramod Sawant today allocated portfolios to his cabinet colleagues. While Sawant retained those held by his predecessor late Manohar Parrikar, Ministers, too got their old portfolios.

In an notification issued today, Sawant has retained portfolios like Home, finance, personnel, vigilance and general administration and others, which are not listed under name of any Minister.

Deputy CM Sudin Dhavalikar got PWD, transport, river navigation and museum.

Deputy CM Vijai Sardesai got TCP, Agriculture, Archives and Archaeology and Factories and Boilers.

 Minister Manohar Azgaonkar gets tourism, sports and printing and stationery

Rohan khaunte is minister for revenue, IT and labour and employment

Minister Vinod palyekar gets fisheries, WRD and legal metrology

Jayesh salgaonkar is Minister for Housing, Housing board, RDA and Ports

Minister Mauvin Godinho gets panchayat, animal husbandry and protocol

Vishwajit Rane is Minister for health, women and child development and skill development,  Govind Gawde is Minister for art and culture, tribal welfare and civil supplies.

Milind Naik is Minister for social welfare, urban development and Minister Nilesh Cabral gets power, law and legislative affairs.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here